The Ideas Diary – Blog the Aged Project

Get younguns to film old uns talking about what life was like growing up in a particular geographic location.

Will serve to include the old in the digital media revolution and hopefully break down a few of the perceptions that both parties hold. Plus it will create a sense of history around an area.

I was shocked when my mum wrote a musical piece on Halesworth (where I went to school), at how little I knew of the local history, and also how finding out about this affected me emotionally. Stories affect who we think we are, we’ve become geographically disconnected from our origins. I think Blog the Aged could remedy this.

Leave a Reply

